Board Members


Brandy Haley, PhD, RN, CNE
Dean and Professor of Nursing
University of Arkansas at Monticello

Vice President
Tamisha Gatewood-Henderson, DNP, RN
Clinical Nurse for Staff Development
CAVH Hospital


Heba Sadaka, Phdc, MSN, RN, CNE

Associate Professor of Nursing 

University of Arkansas at Little Rock Pat Walker Center for Nursing Education

April Robinson, B.B.A
Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist and Retention Manager
Baptist Health

Website Manager

Johni Beth Teague, MSN, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing 
University of Arkansas at Little Rock Pat Walker Center for Nursing Education



About AFN 
ARKANSAS FOR NURSING (AFN) is a non-profit organization of Hospital and Nursing Education representatives with goals to advance effective nurse recruitment and retention programs by promoting:
  • A positive image of nursing
  • Nursing school enrollment
  • Nursing career opportunities for RNs and LPNs
  • Nursing as a viable career option

AFN was formed in 1987 to promote nursing as a profession in the state of Arkansas. Today, nursing school staff and hospital HR recruitment team members value the bi-annual meetings to share information and to discuss initiatives to promote nursing. Educators have the opportunity to discuss enrollment, expected numbers of graduates, work preferences and issues around clinical placements and orientation. Hospitals share information about vacancies, recruitment and retention programs and concerns about students and curriculum. Moreover, all come together to implement initiatives to educate the public, including prospective nursing school applicants, regarding the various educational routes and the opportunities afforded by a nursing career.

AFN is excited about nursing and eager to help YOU learn about educational and career opportunities in our beautiful state. If you are interested in becoming a nurse, please browse our site to learn more. 

​If you are a hospital or educational institution representative, please join us and use our site to promote nursing in Arkansas. Click here for information on our next meeting.

About Us

Brandy Haley, President

April Robinson, Treasurer

Tamisha Gatewood-Henderson, Vice President

AFN Bylaws

Arkansas For Nursing

Heba Sadaka, Secretary

Johni Beth Teague, Website Coordinator